stillmarks.blogg.se

Microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas
Microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas






microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas

(Vista is 64 bit AFAIK, but whatever version of Windows you have, you should go to the Microsoft web site and be sure you are updated. Updated with SP2, I think that is what it is called. I haveįound it is fussy about needing NEMA 2.0 on your GPS. Full list of the top Travel apps that are similar to Microsoft Streets and Trips, including Waze for Windows 10, KMZ Earth Maps for Google Earth, M.M.D, Map me for Windows 10. See if you have everything they say you must have. While many new programs are not, Microsoft says S&T is OK with XP. Thanks for your help and any addtional suggestions are welcomed. I can't tell you how exicted I was to use this program - we are traveling for several weeks and I was looking forward to the additional info - and how frustrated with its performance. Never hung up in the 2-3 years I have used it and it was not as expensive. If that doesn't work I am considering returning the program and just continuing to use my DeLorme program, which does not offer as much info, POI's, etc, but has never quit working or has My husband suggested a new install, so I will do so tonight.

microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas

Today I turned it on and it quit responding immediately. I found myself looking at the world and unabled to get back to the navigation. The Streets and trips seemed to hang up when I was trying to enlarge during a particularly critical part of our navigation. I had to run the DeLorme street atlas program and/or my phone to make sure we followed the right route. I chose not to use the program as I could not afford a lock up. I can understand sporadic "lock ups" if I am running too many programs etc (Vista can do that)- but this program has quite responding or locked up everytime I have used it and unfortuately at critical times during our navigation.

microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas

I ordered this program July 8 and shipped to my cousin, thus could not use until about 4 days ago as I am on the road. In answer to those I hav checked that the GPS is plugged in and still works (so batteries are fine) and kept bliinking at me - just no map to view or navigation, I have no virus and my computer still has memoryĪnd space.








Microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas